1. Hey Guest! We just wanted to let you know our new website is http://stonelegion.com and our new YouTube channel is http://youtube.com/stonelegionvideos Godcraft had lasted well over 3 years and became one of top servers in the world. We had decided overtime to start fresh with a new Site & Name but also change our ways. In the past Godcraft cost a small fee to play where Stone Legion is %100 free! So please check out http://stonelegion.com and hope to see you soon!
    Dismiss Notice

The Wall (Game of Thrones) - Suggestion

Discussion in '[BS] - Projects' started by hls11, Jun 21, 2011.

1. hls11

hls11 Whitelisted Player

Hey everyone... I have a project idea that I wanted to suggest if anyone wants to take it on. If not, maybe I will start it when I'm back online at the end of July (I'm studying for the bar exam right now and in any case my desktop computer died when I shipped it across the country). I figured I would start a thread while it's fresh in my mind, and maybe someone will like the idea and want to take it on themselves.

Anyway, the idea is the Wall from the book/HBO TV show Game of Thrones. For those not familiar, it's a giant ice wall that separates the North ("Beyond the Wall") from the rest of the kingdom.

The key features would be:
    -Built entirely out of ice and/or snow (or maybe ice with snow behind it... not sure)
    -Built perpendicular across the main north road, a little south of 8k in the snow biome
    -The main road would pass through the wall through a series of gates
    -Very tall (up close to the build limit), with a walkway along the top and maybe some small wooden structures on top as well
    -Thick, if the location permits (~10-20 blocks thick I would guess)
    -Wooden stairway and elevator going up on the south side of the wall near the road
    -Small castle and buildings on the south side (Castle Black) - kept relatively short so that the wall appears tall